opkhardware.blogg.se

New volbeat album leaked
New volbeat album leaked













new volbeat album leaked

So, there's gonna be a lot of thunder and lightning for the rest of the material." For sure, there's definitely stuff that sounds like early CANDLEMASS. So some of those classic songs from old-school heavy bands. And there's stuff that'll bring you back to old BLACK SABBATH with Ronnie James Dio, early METALLICA, even some old DEATH inspiration, old BOLT THROWER inspiration. But there's definitely stuff that's just as heavy as 'Evelyn'.

new volbeat album leaked

And I think those two songs have all those kind of things."Īsked if the new VOLBEAT songs are as heavy as "Evelyn", which originally appeared on the band's 2010 album "Beyond Hell/Above Heaven", Michael said: "There's definitely stuff that's just as heavy as 'Evelyn' - no doubt about it. There's a good reason why we released those two songs now. The two singles that are out now - I'm very, very proud of them they're pure rock songs - but they don't really represent the rest of the material.

new volbeat album leaked

Regarding the musical direction of the new VOLBEAT album and how it compares to the band's recently released songs "Wait A Minute My Girl" and "Dagen Før", Michael said: "It's the most heavy VOLBEAT record to date. It felt like we were 17 18 years old again. And it felt like that was how we did back in the day for some of the first records. And every time we had a rehearsal - we were rehearsing two times a week - I had a new song. And I was just so inspired I just never looked back. This time I stayed in one bubble, and it took me only three months to write the album and put down all the guitars and all the lyrics and everything. Sometimes it takes one and a half years to write an album, because then you're touring and you don't have so much breaks to go home and write. Normally I can be in 10 different bubbles when I write those albums. And I had so much energy, because that energy was supposed to be used on the road, on stage, and I used all that energy to stay in one bubble and write the new record. So, basically, we just said, 'You know what? There's no reason for just sitting around doing absolutely nothing.' So I just started writing a new album. I'm very satisfied with my life at home, but I'm also looking forward to getting back to the road. So being able to do that has been a blessing. I love it I hadn't been home for such a long time. "I've gotta be honest: I enjoyed my time at home with my kids and my fiancée, family. He said (as transcribed by BLABBERMOUTH.NET): "Well, when we heard it was not possible to tour, and nobody knew when we could go back on the road, it was, like, 'Okay, then what do we do now?' And there was nothing else. In a new interview with Germany's Rock Antenne, VOLBEAT guitarist/vocalist Michael Poulsen spoke about the writing sessions for the band's follow-up to 2019's "Rewind, Replay, Rebound" LP.















New volbeat album leaked